Fourth Quarter

Students engaged in the learningWorld Crossroad

The school year is coming to a close.  In Taiwan the first Monday in April is set aside for the celebration of Children’s day (NO SCHOOL),  the first Tuesday is “Toomb Sweeping Day”, a celebration, not unlike Memorial Day in the US (NO SCHOOL).  I took these days and enjoyed an extended weekend (5 days) in beautiful Hong Kong.   We’re back on task and working for success on exams in June.  The sixth grade will have a graduation and the ceremony to welcome each class to the next grade.  We are making plans for summer camp which will run from July 4 – July 15.  After a quick trip to Mainland China and a couple of other necessary European stops, I will be heading for the US, my family, my students, and my colleagues.  I hope that I can share some of the insights that I’ve gained.  Keep your comments coming.  Even though I have only 4 months left, it’s still a little difficult (sometimes over whelming) from time to time.

Leave a comment